VAN GOGH SPENDS THE WINTER IN MONTREAL!

IMAGINE VAN GOGH, A UNIQUE CULTURAL PROJECT

This winter, Montreal, city of international art welcomes Vincent Van Gogh for an immersive exhibition in the heart of Arsenal contemporary art Montreal. In this exhibition, visitors of all ages discover a new way of reconnecting with the work of this great master.

The very concept of Imagine Van Gogh is grandiose: visitors wander among giant projections of the artist’s paintings, swept away by every brushstroke, detail, painting material and colour. Immersed in an extraordinary experience where all senses become fully awaken, viewers will be truly moved by such spectacular beauty. Visitors discover more than 200 paintings by the artist, including his most famous, painted between 1888 and 1890 in Provence, Arles and Auvers-sur-Oise.

This exhibition is the work of Annabelle Mauger and Julien Baron, who collaborated on the creation of immersive shows at Cathédrale d’images in Les Baux-de-Provence, using the concept of “Image Totale”conceived by Albert Plécy. For Imagine Van Gogh, they employed advanced techniques of multi-projection and immersive audio to add emotional depth to each image, allowing us to live and feel the creative energy of the esteemed artist.

> Learn more about the exhibit

Buy your tickets for this amazing exhibit.

Getting to the Exhibition

VAN GOGH PASSE L’HIVER À MONTRÉAL IMAGINE VAN GOGH,
UN PROJET CULTUREL UNIQUE

Cet hiver, à partir du 5 décembre 2019, Montréal, ville d’art internationale accueille Vincent Van Gogh pour une exposition immersive dans l’écrin du centre Arsenal art contemporain Montréal. Le public de tout âge découvre une nouvelle manière de renouer avec l’oeuvre du grand maître.

Le concept même d’Imagine Van Gogh est exceptionnel : les visiteurs se promènent au coeur d’images géantes extraites des tableaux du peintre. Les détails, les touches, la matière et les couleurs les emportent littéralement et leur faire vivre une expérience hors du commun où tous les sens sont en éveil. Impossible de demeurer insensible devant tant de beauté ! Les spectateurs découvrent ainsi plus de 200 toiles de l’artiste, dont les plus célèbres, peintes de 1888 à 1890, en Provence, à Arles et à Auvers-sur-Oise.

Cette réalisation est l’oeuvre d’Annabelle Mauger et de Julien Baron qui ont collaboré à la création des spectacles de Cathédrale d’images, aux Baux-de-Provence, sur le concept « d’image totale » imaginé par Albert Plécy. Pour Imagine Van Gogh, ils mettent au service de l’émotion picturale les techniques avancées de la multi projection et de l’audio immersif afin de nous faire vivre et ressentir l’énergie créative de cet artiste exalté.

> En savoir + sur l’exposition

Réservez vos places pour l’exposition

Vous rendre à l’exposition